All programs will be held on virtually via Zoom

DONATE NOW & SUPPORT THIS PROGRAM

Between Lake and Sea

Hajj Jalal Moughania

  • Description: This book is about a young man’s (Ali) spiritual journey marked by an unlikely friendship with a mystic scholar – the Sayyid – who opens Ali’s eyes to answers that were always there deep within. Growing up between America and the Middle East, Ali’s journey reflects on what it means to be both American and Arab, both Lebanese and Iraqi, and a practicing Muslim. It’s a story of vulnerability and discovery – a story that unpacks the challenging conversations around identity, faith, and belonging – pivotal to young people everywhere.
  • DaysMonday (Ages 15-17)
  • Times: 04:30PM ET • 03:30PM CT • 01:20PM PT

Practical Advice

Hajj Jalal Moughania

  • Description: Who am I? What am I? What am I meant to be? These are questions that young Muslims face every day. And even beyond the deep questions of introspection and identity, they face practical problems and obstacles. How do we balance our school or work life with our family life? How do we look at other people? How does pride and ambition play a role in our character? The book Practical Advice covers these questions through stories and practical day to day experiences.
  • Days: Thursday (Ages 18+)
  • Times: 02:00PM ET • 01:00PM CT • 11:00AM PT

God’s Emissaries: Adam to Jesus

Shaykh Mohammed Al-Saadi

  • Description: Join us for a weekly conversation where we read through a book together, reflect on its contents, and share our thoughts with one another, as part of our journey in seeking knowledge and acting in accordance with it. Learn more about the stories of the Prophets mentioned in the Quran.
  • Days: Monday (Ages 18+)
  • Times: 07:30PM ET • 06:30PM CT • 04:30PM PT

Hussain’s Revolution

Hajj Mohamed Ali Banoon

  • Description: Join us for a weekly discussion of the book Hussain’s Revolution by the late Ayatollah Chamseddine. In this eight week program we will use the insights of this book to answer some lingering questions about Imam Hussain’s life and movement.
  • Days: Thursday (Ages 18+)
  • Times: 07:00PM ET • 06:00PM CT • 04:00PM PT
REGISTER NOW